Eurofiber

Wir digitalisieren Ihr Unternehmen

Wie Eurofiber 80% seiner Bestellungen mit dem neuen Online Channel Portal abwickelt.

Online Channel Portal

Eurofiber, ein Telekommunikationsunternehmen, stellt sein Glasfasernetz für den schnellen, sicheren und kostengünstigen Datenaustausch zur Verfügung. Die Telekommunikationsbranche ist ein hart umkämpfter Volumenmarkt. Die Dealgrößen sinken, während die Kosten und die Komplexität der Vertriebsunterstützung steigen. Um diese Trends zu überleben und profitabel zu bleiben, ist eine innovative Vertriebsunterstützung ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor.

 

Mit dem neuen Online Channel Portal will Eurofiber 80% seiner Bestellungen abwickeln. Kunden und Partner können eine Netzwerkverbindung ohne Beeinträchtigung des Vertriebssupports bestellen und Kunden sofort mit wichtigen Serviceinformationen wie Auftragsstatus und Serviceverfügbarkeit aktualisieren.

Das gesamtbild

Die zentrale Geschäftssoftware von Eurofiber ist Exact Synergy/Globe, ein System, das eingehende Verwaltungsanfragen, Projektprozesse wie Budgetierung und Verbindungsaufbau sowie Buchhaltungsprozesse organisiert. Eurofiber benötigte ein benutzerfreundliches Portal einschließlich Echtzeitintegration mit Exact und Cocon (Mapping-Software) im Look-and-Feel der Eurofiber-Website. Wir haben die Lösung dieser Geschäftsanforderungen in drei Entwicklungsphasen umgesetzt. In Phase eins haben wir die Lösungslandschaft analysiert und Anwendungen mit einem agilen Ansatz entwickelt. Zusammen mit einem IT-Mitarbeiter von Eurofiber wurde in der zweiten Phase sichergestellt, dass die Lösung alle oben genannten Anforderungen erfüllt. In Phase drei schließlich haben wir die Leitung an die IT-Abteilung von Eurofiber übergeben. Unsere Consultants übernahmen die Rolle der Qualitätssicherung, um sicherzustellen, dass die Implementierung erfolgreich war. Im Laufe dieses Projekts änderten sich die Anforderungen häufig. Mit der Flexibilität der Mendix-Plattform konnten wir uns schnell auf neue Anforderungen einstellen und gemeinsam innovativ sein.

Die Vorteile für Eurofiber sind beträchtlich. Der Druck auf die Vertriebsunterstützung nahm ab, und es wurden z.B. mehr als 20.000 Postleitzahlenprüfungen durchgeführt, um die Entfernung vom Standort des Kunden zum Glasfasernetz von Eurofiber zu ermitteln. Diese Prüfungen wurden bisher per Telefon und E-Mail durchgeführt. In dieser Branche ist die Anpassung an das Wachstum und die Umwandlung der gestiegenen Nachfrage in steigende Umsätze unerlässlich, um die Konkurrenz zu schlagen. Der Erfolg von Eurofiber zeigt, dass die treibenden Kräfte des Wandels in der Telekommunikationsbranche die Geschäftsagilität zu einem wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor gemacht haben.

Testimonial

Egon Kösters, Manager IT-Services von Eurofiber, erklärt die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Mendix in einer agilen Umgebung; “The flexibility of Mendix application development technology allowed us to evolve our project requirements throughout the development process. As we created our system, we realized the ease and feasibility of additional tasks that we could implement simultaneously.”

Interessiert an weiteren Showcases?

App-in-a-Day

Melden Sie sich für unseren "kostenlosen" App-in-a-Day Hackathon an.

Kann low-code Development wirklich so schnell gehen? Mit unserer agilen Arbeitsweise, visueller Modellierung, bereits bestehenden Modulen der Mendix Plattform und Teamwork werden wir es Ihnen in nur einem Tag beweisen.

app in a day

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie Fragen haben oder glauben, dass wir Ihnen helfen können!

Büro St. Ingbert

Poststraße 43
66386 St. Ingbert
Germany

Büro Barneveld

Energieweg 60-62
3771 NA Barneveld
The Netherlands

Büro Wiesbaden

Weidenbornstraße 8a
65189 Wiesbaden
Germany

Büro Rijsenhout

Bennebroekerweg 93 U
1435 CH Rijsenhout
The Netherlands

Subscribe To Our Blog

Join our mailing list to receive the latest blog from our team.

Thank you for subscribing to our blog!

Pin It on Pinterest

Eurofiber

WE DIGITIZE YOUR BUSINESS

How Eurofiber retrieves 80% of their orders with the new Online Channel Portal.

Online Channel Portal

Eurofiber, a telecom company, provides its fiber optic network for fast, secure, and cost-effective data exchange. The telecommunications industry is a highly competitive volume market. Deal sizes are decreasing while the cost and complexity of sales support rises. To survive these trends, innovating sales support is a key success factor to stay profitable.

With the new Online Channel Portal, Eurofiber wants to retrieve 80% of their orders. Customers and partners can order a network connection without the interference of sales support, and can instantly update clients with important service information such as order status and service availability.

THE BIGGER PICTURE

Eurofiber’s central business software is Exact Synergy/Globe; a system that organizes inbound administration requests, project processes such as budgeting and ‘connection digging’ as well as accounting processes. Eurofiber needed a user-friendly portal with real-time integration with Exact and Cocon (mapping software) with the look-and-feel of the Eurofiber website. We translated the solution of these business requirements into three development phases. In phase one, we analyzed the solution landscape and developed applications using an agile approach. Together with an IT employee from Eurofiber, phase two, made sure the solution was solving all their necessary requirements outlined above. Finally, in phase three, we handed over the reins to Eurofiber’s IT department. Our consultants took on a quality assurance role to make sure implementation was successful. Throughout this project, requirements changed frequently. With the flexibility of the Mendix platform we could quickly adapt to new requirements and innovate together.

The benefits for Eurofiber are significant. The pressure on sales support decreased, and more than 20,000 zip code checks were performed to determine the distance from the customer’ location to Eurofiber’s fiber optic network. These checks were previously done by phone and email. In this industry, adapting to growth and turning increased demand into increased revenue is essential to beating competitors. Eurofiber’s success proves that the driving forces of change in the telecommunications industry have made business agility a key success factor.

Testimonial

Egon Kösters, Manager IT services from Eurofiber, explains the applicability of using Mendix in an agile environment; “The flexibility of Mendix application development technology allowed us to evolve our project requirements throughout the development process. As we created our system, we realized the ease and feasibility of additional tasks that we could implement simultaneously.”

Interested in other showcases?

App-in-a-Day

Sign up for our "Free" App-in-a-Day hackathon

Is low-code development really that fast? With our agile work method, Mendix visual modeling tools, reusable components, and team work. We’ll prove it in just one day.

app in a day

Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions or if you think we can help you!

Office Barneveld

Energieweg 60-62
3771 NA Barneveld
The Netherlands

Office Saarbrücken

Science Park 2
66123 Saarbrücken
Germany

Office Rijsenhout

Bennebroekerweg 93 U
1435 CH Rijsenhout
The Netherlands

Office Wiesbaden

Hagenauer Str. 55
65203 Wiesbaden
Germany

Subscribe To Our Blog

Join our mailing list to receive the latest blog from our team.

Thank you for subscribing to our blog! Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Pin It on Pinterest